top of page

Allan & Steph sitting in a tree.


Allan and I met near the end of 2007 through a mutual friend. We started dating in mid-November that year, he didn’t waste any time and obviously saw what I catch I was (wink).

I was 16 and Allan 19. Still so young and naïve hey.

I’m white, he’s coloured. Really not an important aspect of our relationship but it’s weird the looks we used to get, I think we still get those looks sometimes but I just ignore it now.

Different races, way of talking, upbringing, lifestyle and lots more differences, yet we suit each other so perfectly.

We’re both still quite childish in some ways, we love having fun and being silly, spending time with our families and friends and exploring the outdoors.

I am the (very) bossy more serious one, I like to be in control and have EVERYTHING organised or else I’ll lose my mind. I’m very outspoken and will tell you what’s what in the world.

Allan is the typical lazy bugger, who makes me so incredibly crazy that I burn inside with anger. He is also very funny and makes me laugh so much with all the nutty things he does. He loves playing games and watching movies – which also drives me mental sometimes. How can you watch a whole freaking season of some program in one day – c’mon you must have some chores to do?!

BUT I still love him with all my heart and cannot imagine my life without him. We do plan to get married at some point, still just waiting and waiting and waiting and waiting for a proposal though.

While waiting, we were blessed with the most precious gift this year – our daughter. She melts our hearts.

She was born in January 2014 – she’s so silly just like us. I never knew that I could feel so much love for one little person. She is the perfect blend of Allan and I.

(UPDATE: Allan FINALLY proposed on 6 Dec 2014 - i was in tears lol.)

bottom of page