top of page

Harper’s very first Christmas.

We spoilt that kid rotten. Being the first grandchild on both sides she is definitely the centre of attention.

Yes, Christmas is about the birth of Jesus Christ and not presents but come on – as a child you don’t understand the bigger picture and those presents bring soooo much joy to your life.

Every year without fail my Dad would dress up as Father Christmas on Christmas Eve and we (Mom, My sis and myself) would watch Santa unpack some presents under the tree in our lounge – It was freaking amazing and every darn year my silly dad would miss it man lol

This awesome tradition will be kept alive by myself and Al – as its something i would love Harper to experience. We are going to start with it next year as she was a bit young this year.

Christmas Lunch – at home with my dad and co. Lots of great food and wonderful company. Then we headed to Allan’s family for the rest of the day.

Harper really got so many presents and her 1st Birthday just passed a few days ago on the 13th of Jan – so she got lots more…. AND her party is coming up this Saturday and i know she’s going to get even more, what am I going to do with all of it? My room already looks like a playroom. LOL this is actually not so funny.

Besides the presents etc she is so loved and adored, such a blessed little girl, and how blessed are we to have her.

bottom of page