top of page

Harper's first birthday party.

Okay this post should have been written and up loooong ago as Harper's birthday was on 13 Jan. Anyway..

Because H's birthday fell on a weekday, Al and i naturally skipped work that day to be with her.

We woke up and unwrapped the many many presents we bought her and then visited St James Beach for the rest of the morning - which H loved (she especially liked eating the sand).

After which we went home for a nap and then went for lunch at Spur :)

I loved going to Spur as a kid.

And then of course we let H blow out a candle on her birthday cake and we sang for her.

My baby is 1 already...this makes me so happy and sad too. I miss that helpless little newborn but I am totally inlove with my now crazy and wild Harper.

SO, we planned a simple party at home for the following Saturday.. we have an alright-ish back yard and a lekker swimming pool that the kids would enjoy - Harper is a freak in the pool, we struggle to get her out.

Just 10 kids, a few of our close friends and family members were in attendance, we had some light snacks and lots of sweets - i realise now i went a bit over board, but hey its my 1st kid's 1st birthday - i still have lots to learn too lol

It was very chilled and I think for the most part it was a success, Harper really enjoyed herself.

bottom of page