top of page

Exciting things to do before Christmas!


December is right around the corner.... I can't believe how fast this year has gone!

I have only the best memories of Christmas as a child - my parents always made an extra special effort to ensure that our Christmas Season was amazing.

Here are just a few ideas on how to make your little ones Christmas Season awesome!

Cute Crafts! I am so excited to make these with Harper when i go on leave in December (YAY!)

These two ideas are super simple to make.......

All you need for the mini Christmas Tree is some string, an awesome range of ribbon and a stick - I don't think it could be any simpler lol

Salt Dough Ornaments are also super easy and fun to make. All you need is 2 cups flour, 1/2 cup salt, 3/4 cup warm water and a little craft paint. The rest of the recipe you can find here.

I am all about traditions... here is a new one I would like to start....

Every year on the 24th of December, Father Christmas will leave a very special gift for Harper to open...

In a beautifully wrapped red box Harper will find the CUTEST Christmas Pj's to wear on Christmas Eve, a special Christmas Mug, Hot Chocolate, Mini Mallows and a few other sweet treats - doesn't that just sound so gooooood!

Things to see and do include:

Seeing the switching on of the Adderley Steet Christmas Lights!

Visiting a few Christmas Markets! I am really looking forward to the one in the Company Gardens! (Dates not confirmed as yet)

We are going to enjoy some Christmas Carols at Kirstenbosch Gardens too!

Also don't forget about getting a yummy Advent Calendar - Woolies has a delicious Lindt one on offer.

Get a pic taken with Father Christmas - which I am sure you'll find at almost any mall - My fav is definitely Cavendish! (No long queues and it's very central.) Let's hope Harper actually co-operates this year!!

Last but not least...putting up and decorating a REAL Christmas tree, aah I can smell the pine cones already!

bottom of page