top of page

Celebrating Sorbet Kenilworth's 1st Birthday


I recently posted about the awesome 1st Birthday Celebrations taking place at Sorbet Kenilworth - you can check out that post here.

I was super lucky to attend the festivities (which took place on Friday 3rd June and Saturday 4th June 2016) I was treated to a (much-needed) Power Mani which is a full manicure treatment (The real deal, exfoliation, massage and all.)

The store was buzzing when I arrived! Such a cheerful and inviting atmosphere! The staff were super friendly and professional. I chose my colour and was shown to one of the comfy seats, I was also offered some birthday cake and bubbly and then Thando got started on my nails! She definitely has hands of gold and it was lovely chatting to her during the treatment which was absolutely divine! My nails looked and felt amazing!

I also received a Complimentary Cuticle Oil To Go Pen. Yay!

There were tons of great promotions on offer and the lovely Bridget Pickering from Ruff Tung was there too, showcasing their latest styles at a great 20% off.

I was able to chat to Nicci (Franchisee of Sorbet Kenilworth ) to get a little inside info on how she started up, this is what she had to say: "After working in the Marketing industry for 12 years I started my own consultancy. During 2014/2015 I consulted for Peter Golding on the Pam Golding on Main development in terms of Marketing the development as well as tenant selection. One of the retail tenants I’d proposed was the Sorbet Group, as I was a Loyal Sorbet Guest and loved the brand. Once Peter and the franchisors had met late December 2014 and both parties were excited about the opportunity I decided to apply for the franchise and the rest is history.The store opened on June 25 2015 and we’ve enjoyed a very successful first year of trading."

A huge congrats to Nicci and her team on having such a fruitful first year. I am sure the future holds nothing but happiness and prosperity for Sorbet Kenilworth!

For more info on Sorbet, visit their Website, Facebook Page or Instagram.

If you'd like to contact Sorbet Kenilworth to make an appointment you can do so on 021 761 4576.

bottom of page