top of page

Some of the Crazy BUT Amazing things my toddler says!


Calling people on a calculator..... (This is what Harper said word for word.)

"Hi Zuma, no you can't do dat. You can't get the money! Okay bye."

This kid knows things.

Me: Harper you are so beautiful.

Harper : Yes mom I know dat.

Me: You are beautiful inside and outside.

Harper: Outside, in the backyard?

On her Birthday this year: I told Harper to make a wish when she blows her candles...After she blew them out I asked her what she wished for...she said a piece of cake LOL

When I got home from work one day.. Me: Harper I heard that Kaden and Zoe came to visit today while i was at work?

Harper: Yes Mom, we had lots of fun. Kaden is a "mowse sin,"

Me: "Mowse Sin?" What does that mean baby?

Harper: He is a "Mowse Sin" mommy!

Later we realised she was telling us Kaden is a MOERSE SEUN haha (Cause she heard Ernest (Kadens' Gramps say it)

This kid listens to everything!

Sitting at the table having supper one night... Me: I'm so tired. Harper: Now go sleep in your bed. Me: How must I go sleep if I still have so much to do? Harper: Irritating Me: What did you say? Harper: Mommy is irritating Me: Omw where does this child come from? Harper: From work.

Harper loves digging in her nose which I obviously cant stand. I resorted to telling her that there are spiders up there so she better stop.. she was traumatised and the nose-picking slowed down for a while, but nothing lasts forever hey...

One night Harper is sitting with her finger up her nose.. Me: Harper what is up there? Harper: JUST boogers mom, NO spiders, spiders are bery gone. She says again: JUST boogers cause spiders went home okay!

Ai this child.

So Harper is telling me a story at about 11pm one night (fun)... I keep responding by saying uh-huh...ja...(and so on)

She stops her story and says "Not Uh-Huh mommy! Say Yes my Harper."

(We are in the car, driving home on a Sunday evening...)

Harper: "Mommy I can't see you!"

Allan: "Harper what do you mean you cant see Mommy?"

Harper: "Cause Daddy is driving KAK."

LOL!

(Some questions I asked her)

What's your name? Harper How old are you? 2 When is your birthday? Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me, happy birthday to Harper, happy birthday to me. How old is daddy? 9 How old is mommy? 10 What's your favourite colour? Green What's your favourite food? Noodles Who's your best friend? Sarah What's your favourite show? Goofy What’s your favourite movie? Barbie What's your favourite song? I love you, you love me What's your favourite animal? Sheep What are you scared of? She replies in the softest whisper: Spiders Where's your favourite place to go? Ma & Pa What do you want to be/do when you grow up? Draw What's Mummy's favourite thing to do? Poep (Thanks Harper) What's your favourite thing to do? Drawing What's Daddy's favourite thing to do? Fart Really – what does this child think of us...

bottom of page