top of page

My Legacy Collection Review


My Legacy Collection is home to an amazing collection of custom leather watches, simplistic and elegant designed time-tellers.

Minione, Founder of this amazing company had this to say, "I have always been a spontaneous and some what impulse person, setting my mind to something and then going for it at full speed!

She is 24 years young with a real passion for people and has always dreamt of studying medicine. She is now realising that dream as she is in medicine school in Namibia. She also has a keen interest in Mountain Biking and loves to challenge herself and push beyond her own limits!

"The idea of starting the company happened as my cousin was joking around with me while we were sitting around the fire place in Queenstown, New zealand on a cold rainy day. At that time I didnt think much of it. But the idea was eating at me, so i went to my father told him what i wanted to do and asked for a loan so i could start up."

"The name My Legacy Collection, was an idea we got while doing the Transcape MTB race after 70km or so we were talking and throwing some name ideas around and we got to that name, the idea with the brand is, it is all about what you leave behind, if somebody mentioned you, the first thought that enters their mind of who you are, what you did etc. and life is so short and we only have this one life to make it a pretty amazing one. So that is where the quote comes in; for leaving a legacy it is worth to take a risk. Each day is a gift and how we use it and what we make of it is all up to us. And that is the beautiful story of My Legacy Collection.. "

Nowadays so many brands have no real importance, no real purpose. My Legacy Collection is totally the opposite of that - it is a watch that you can wear proudly and know that it has real meaning and value.

The designs on offer are elegantly simplistic. It is beautiful, clean and uncomplicated. It is an everyday wearable watch - Designed with a narrow body and simplistic dial, making it the perfect choice to wear both casual and smart. The Strap is made from smooth top grain cattle leather with a genuine leather lining and finished with a tapered stitch. You will also find the My Legacy Collection logo and lettering on the dial and buckle closure, with the lettering on the back of the leather strap and the logo engraved on the back of the dial too.

I was gifted with my very own Legacy Collection watch - impressed is an understatement. I am totally in love with every aspect of the watch - it definitely is the perfect fit for me.

Hubby is super jelous! Will have to gift him with one.... YES, men can wear them too!

For more info pop on over to their website here or have a peak at their awesome Facebook Page here!

bottom of page