top of page

My Baby is 3!


How did this happen? Harper turned 3 years old on 13th January 2017!

This crazy kid keeps me on my toes, makes me so incredibly happy and proud and is my favourite person in the whole entire universe.

Every year since Harpers birth we visit St James beach on the morning of 13 Jan - Harper adores visiting the beach so it's only fitting that we spend some time at the beach on her special day....and so our own little family tradition is born.

After some fun in the sun we headed off to the nearby Kalky's at Kalk Bay for some lekker fish and chips, which was totes delicious! Afterwards we enjoyed some ice-cream at Majestics in Muizenberg and then headed home for a well deserved nap!

The next day we hosted a super fun Doc party at home with LOTS of sweet treats, splashing in the pool and of course a jumping castle!

We are so blessed to be able to share Harper's special day with so many friends and family who adore her as much as we do.

Harper thoroughly enjoyed her birthday and party, I know this because out of nowhere while in bed that night after the party, Harper says ever so sweetly, "Tanks Mom and Tanks Dad" ....and gives us each a kiss. Such a well- mannered little girl, not sure where she gets that from haha... Jokes, Not Jokes.

A Doc party was definitely the right choice - I am convinced Harper is going to be a Doctor one day - she is super passionate about helping people who are sad or hurt... I love how kind and caring she is. I pray that you never lose those wonderful qualities my child and I promise to guide you every step of the way.

bottom of page