top of page

Review: GS ARTS and BAKES

The lovely Delia Kellard from GS ARTS and BAKES located in Bergvliet, Cape Town recently created the most beautiful, decadent and vibrant cake for my family and I.

Delia is great at what she does - which is creating themed cakes for all occassions, cupcakes, cake pops, biscuits, doughnuts, party treats and packs etc. (She also offers art packs as well as silhouette and kiddies character canvas paintings but her main focus is of course the bakes....Hence the name GS ARTS and BAKES.)

The initials GS stems from Delia wanting to involve her beautiful girls, and so she used their initials in her business name:

G for Gabriella and S for Sienna.

I asked Delia about herself and her business and this is what she had to say, "I am a married mom of two precious girls (aged 6 and 9) who keep me young and on my toes. I was born in JHB and grew up in Cape Town since 10 years of age. My all time biggest hobby and passion has been creating cakes and treats and I have been doing this for many years now. Since last year 2016, I have turned my all time passion into a small business of my own called GS ARTS and BAKES consisting of myself, my kitchen and my favourite beats in the background. (something that should have been done years ago)!"

Doing "work" that is your passion is the greatest blessing! Trust me, I know!

I love what I do and I have to say that I am great at what I do which is writing and design.. things that I am not so good at includes keeping my hair neat and tidy, successfully managing the large amount of tasks that a mom faces on a day to day basis and baking...this list could go on forever but thats a post for another day.

SO thankfully Delia came to my rescue with this amazing cake! We thoroughly enjoyed every last bite and yes we did finish the whole thing! (in record time too might I add).

The attention to detail is quite evident and the flavours were magnificent. The cake was moist and really baked and decorated to absolute perfection. Great value for money!

If you'd like to find out more or place an order with Delia, you can do so with the deets below:

Phone or whatsapp: 0836358309

"Two in one! Arts and Cakes done from the heart!"

bottom of page