top of page

A Mother's Love


A Mother's love is really like no other.

For most of my life I have been quite a "toughie" or so it seemed from the outside...

After Harper was born, that changed so much... she totally melted every inch of my heart.. I am such a softy now and thats all because of her.

She is the first thing I think of when I wake up and the last thing on my mind at night. There is absolutely nothing and no-one that could come close to my Harpi. I totally adore every little thing about her, even the feisty tantrums that we seem to be seeing more of now.

I always tell her I love her more than all the stars in the sky and her response to me is "Mommy I love you whole world."

AND i know that's true, Harper is stuck to me ALL THE TIME.

She wants Mommy for anything and everything. I sometimes feel that I cant go anywhere or do anything without her, and when I am without her I feel so guilty,

I know I should take the time to enjoy myself without her and go on date nights with Allan, we both need it!

When I walk in the door after a long day at work she jumps into my arms and says, "Mommy I missed you so much, i was so worried about you. I love you sooo much Mommy."

I can see and feel that she really has missed me a whole lot and I feel the same when I am away from her too.

A little while ago Harper decided all on her own that she wanted a big girl bed and at first she slept alone in her bed like a pro right away.. but somehow shes back in our bed again... a part of me is frustrated but another part of me is so happy to have her next to me again while I sleep - it just makes me feel complete and content.

I am really very thrilled that Harper is such a Mommy's girl but I cant help but feel a little overwhelmed at times as like I said before she just wants me all the time. It is really tiring but also so worth it in the end because at the end of a long day, when we get into bed, she will hold my face in her little hands and say "Mommy you are my princess."

bottom of page