top of page

Yay 2018!

This year is going to be awesome, we have had lots of exciting changes so far and there are more to come. Change is good, so i'm feeling positive.

My big girl turned a whole 4 years old on 13th Jan - cannot believe how quickly these last 4 years have gone. She is growing into such an amazing little lady and I could not be any prouder.

We got up super early and headed to St James for a little fun in the sun... we have literally gone to this beach every year on Harper's birthday - a tradition that we will definitely keep up.

Later that day we had a little DIY Paw Patrol Pool Party at home - we had loads of fun!

My beautiful Harper started Educare earlier this month, there were a few tears at first but she has handled it like a pro. Yesterday we had absolutely no tears... she smiled and waved goodbye. My heart... it is proud but sad too.

She is growing too quickly.. last month we did full on potty training and it was (mostly) succesful. She is doing a great job and even goes to the bathroom by herself now! Still struggling with the No2, but we'll get there.

AND I am very happy to announce that I am now MRS SYCE :) On the 16th Dec, Allan and I finally said "I do."

We had an amazing wedding! Our beautiful child looked like an angel walking down the aisle and guys I kid you not, she even made a speech at our wedding - it was the absolute best thing I have ever witnessed in my life! She had absolutely no fear standing up there with the mic in front of all the guests. She thanked "all her friends" for being there - it was just the sweetest thing ever!

This year we are planning on moving too! So some more big changes ahead... I am excited and nervous all in one. We are moving very near to the beach so atleast we know Harper is going to love that, seeing as the beach is def her favourite place to be.

2018 We are ready for you!

bottom of page