top of page

A Family of FOUR!



What a crazy past few years we've had!


Faced with many challenges, ups and downs, the greatest blessing was welcoming our second daughter Leah, who is now a super mischievous toddler.



I was lucky enough to be blessed with another sister too (who is just 2 weeks younger than Leah.)

In December 2021 we had yet another addition to our family, my sister Jess gave birth to her first child, my beautiful nephew Nicolaas.


We were hit with Covid, which sadly affected my employment at the time. Myself, Allan, and the girls all contracted Covid for the first time In August 2021 and it hit us quite hard! The girls and I were not well but we managed. Allan was terribly sick, which is unusual as he never really gets sick… but we looked after one another and pushed through.


I lost my beautiful Ouma early in January 2021, this was a very difficult time for us as a family. She was just the most perfect person, our anchor, protector, and now guardian angel too.


Later that month, there was an awful armed robbery at my father’s home. Harper was visiting him when it happened. Thankfully my father is a very experienced Policeman, who acted quickly and none of our family members were harmed. It was a very traumatic experience for all involved and my Harpy was such a brave girl.


We moved homes, I started a new job, and Harper started at a new school, so as a family we’ve gone through many changes over the last few years, but we’ve overcome difficult times and challenges and come out even stronger.


I am a firm believer in that everything does happen for a reason. Even if it doesn’t make sense right now, what is meant to be, will be.


bottom of page